Skip to content

RPS Music Awards Winners Announced

11th May 2017

The winners of the Royal Philharmonic Society Music Awards, the UK’s most prestigious awards for live classical music, have been announced at a ceremony at The Brewery in the City of London (evening Tuesday 9 May 2017). This year’s awards, presented in association with BBC Radio 3 by Sarah Walker and Andrew McGregor, celebrate the unique experience of live music-making and this year recognise outstanding musical achievement across the UK in 2016, with award winners chosen by independent juries of leading music practitioners from hundreds of nominations nationwide.

Click here to view full list of winners